spacer
spacer
Fayetteville Police Department
 

city seals




  

spacer
Community Watch Meetings

Community Watch MeetingThis program is designed to coordinate the Community Watch Programs located throughout the City. An opportunity to work side by side to solve crime and any other problem that needs to be addressed by other City agencies is offered to the Community Watch members. Zone Officers visit with the Community Watch Coordinators at least once a month in the community. The information exchanged aids both the police and the community.

For more information on Community Watch Groups in Fayetteville, contact the Crime Prevention Unit at (910) 433-1033, 433-1034. Dates, meeting locations and times may change without notification.

Community Watch Protocol (pdf)
Community Watch Coordinator’s Question and Answer Guide

 
Date \ Time Group Location
Monday, June 27, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance 302 Russell Street
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:00 PM Foxfire Westover Recreation Ctr, Bonanza Dr.
Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:00 PM College Lakes 4/Central North Regional Library, 855 McArthur Road
Thursday, July 07, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Thursday, July 07, 2016 7:00 PM Westarea Heights Second Chance Christian Fellowship, 5328 Delco Street
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Thursday, July 14, 2016 11:00 AM JD Fuller Apartments Leasing Office, 2808 Kingdom Way
Thursday, July 14, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Monday, July 18, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 7:00 PM Hillendale West College Lakes Recreation Center
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 7:00 PM Summerhill Westover Recreation Ctr, Bonanza Dr.
Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:00 PM Evans Hill/Windsor Terrace Fire Station 14, Langdon Street
Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:00 PM Seabrook Hills Community Watch 1217 Murchison Road (Mt. Sinai Baptist Church)
Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:30 PM Stubbs Acre Walstone Baptist Church, 260 Walstone Road
Monday, July 25, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA
Thursday, August 04, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Thursday, August 11, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Monday, August 15, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Monday, August 22, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA
Thursday, September 01, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Thursday, September 08, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Thursday, September 15, 2016 6:00 PM Seabrook Hills Community Watch 1217 Murchison Road (Mt. Sinai Baptist Church)
Monday, September 19, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Monday, September 26, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA
Thursday, October 06, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Thursday, October 13, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Monday, October 17, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Monday, October 24, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA
Thursday, November 03, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, November 08, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Thursday, November 10, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Thursday, November 17, 2016 6:00 PM Seabrook Hills Community Watch 1217 Murchison Road (Mt. Sinai Baptist Church)
Monday, November 21, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Monday, November 28, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA
Thursday, December 01, 2016 6:00 PM Eccles Park Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Thursday, December 08, 2016 2:00 PM Exit 49 Business Watch TBA
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 7:00 PM Massey Hill Community Watch 1612 Camden Road (Massey Hill Recreation Center)
Monday, December 19, 2016 5:30 PM Broadell/Seabrook Community Watch 1520 Slater Avenue (Smith Recreation Center)
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 6:00 PM Lower Downtown/B Street 514 Adams Street (Church of God)
Monday, December 26, 2016 6:00 PM Downtown Alliance TBA (Date will have to be adjusted as needed)
Family Watch Dog
 

Copyright © 2016, City of Fayetteville, Police Department. All Rights Reserved.
467 Hay St. · Fayetteville, NC 28301
Send Us Comments | Privacy Statement | Web Accessibility (Section 508) | ADA Compliance